Stellar line up for R-Motorsport Bathurst 12hr entry

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Unfortunately hidden behind the racing news coming out tonight from both Bahrain and Yas Marina sees R-Motorsport announce their first driver line up for next February’s Bathurst 12hr.

Revealing a stunning Castrol livery in the process, the Swiss based team tonight confirmed a trio of drivers including team regular Jake Dennis this time alongside Australian Supercar racer Rick Kelly and multiple American Indycar winner Scott Dixon.

Dixon is a five time IndyCar champion and has previously won the prestigious Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona twice whilst Rick Kelly, 2006 V8 Supercars champion, is a veteran at the Mount Panorama circuit where he has already won the Bathurst 1000 twice. 

The driver pairing of the second vehicle will be announced at a later date.

The Bathurst 12hr will also represent as the first round of the 2020 Intercontinental GT Championship.  

Photo credits - R-Motorsport
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes