Rounding off the ADAC GT4 Germany Series visit to Zandvoort

Monday, June 27, 2022


Rounding off the action from the third round of the ADAC GT4 Series from Zandvoort at the weekend strangely saw little more Aston Martin success beyond that of the PROsport Racing success at the front of the pack and that in the Trophy class.

This time featuring nine AMR Vantage GT4 powered teams with the introduction of the cars from the Team Speed Monkeys squad for the first time, Saturday’s first hour long race also only proved successful for the #7 Dorr Motorsport AMR of Ben Dorr and Romain Leroux who managed to hang on to the coat tails of the #24 PROsport Racing car of Hugo Sasse and Mike David Ortmann to claim a 1-2 for the marque.

Strangely enough and despite the radical change in track conditions between the rain of Saturday and the Sun of Sunday, the #7 crew duplicated that result again on Sunday – again following the #24 PROsport car for another 1-2 finish which takes Dorr/Leroux up to third in the overall Championship table so far.

Holland proved itself to be a frustrating mistress for many of the other AMR crews including that of the #6 Racing One crew of Tom Wood and Euan McKay who suffered greatly in the changing conditions of Saturday having pitted early but remained on slicks but then improved themselves for a P8 finish in race 2.

The two Team Speed Monkeys crews of (#63) Jacob Riegel / Marc de Fulgencio and (#99) Paul Aural-K├Ânig and Konstantin Lachenaur both returned a solid audition in the Series together with the #63 improving over the weekend from P20 to P18 and with the #99 car a few places ahead in P14/15 thanks to their prior series knowledge.

The #69 Dorr Motorsport entry of Phil Dorr and Indy Dontjie surprisingly failed to capitalise upon the change in conditions of Saturday, eventually finishing P12 after the red flag, weather related stop and then fifth on Sunday – results which narrowed their lead in the overall Championship.

Photo credits – ADAC GT4

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes