A revised nine AMR Vantage GT4 car effort gets ready for ADAC GT4 Germany from the Nurburgring

Tuesday, August 02, 2022


After a brief summer break since their last round at Zandvoort on the Dutch coast, the German ADAC GT4 Germany Series is back in action this weekend with their fourth round from the Nurburgring.

For the nine Aston Martin Racing powered teams that entered round three, it was an emphatic display from the #24 PROsport Racing car of Mike David-Ortmann and Hugo Sasse who converted two outright pole positions into two overall race wins to elevate themselves up the Drivers Championship leader board. 

There were also further podium finishes for the #7 Dorr Motorsport Aston Martin of Ben Dorr and Romain Leroux who finished just behind the #24 car each time as well as the #48 PROsport Racing car of Yevgen Sokolovskiy and Christopher Rohner who finished third and second in their own Trophy class.

This time around in Germany, we still see nine Aston Martin Racing Vantage GT4’s but with a small twist in who.

Having raced at Zandvoort as a one-off, the Team Speed Monkeys car of Jacob Riegel and Marc de Fulgencio is not amongst this weekend’s provisional entry list (obviously), but the numbers have been made up with a third car from PROsport Racing.

Again, we see both the #24 and #48 full season cars as listed above, but we also see the addition of another (as yet) un-numbered car for German drivers Leon Wassertheurer and Donar Munding. Wassertheurer is already a contender within the ADAC GT4 Germany Series having competed with the W&S Motorsport team in one of their Porsche’s whilst Munding steps across to GT4’s for the first time having competed previously in various LMP3 series.

Other returning entries include the #99 Team Speed Monkeys car of Paul Aural K├Ânig and Konstantin Lachenauer after their series debut together in Holland, the #6 Racing One entry from Tom Wood and Euan McKay as well as the remaining Dorr entries for #69 Phil/Indy Dontjie, #95 Simon Connor Prim/Nico Hantke and the #97 car for brothers Sandro/Juliano Holzem.

Championship wise, Phil Dorr and Dontjie still lead the overall table by five points from both Sasse/David-Ortmann and Ben Dorr and Romain Leroux with Wood/McKay some thirty-one points behind them. 

In the Junior Class, Sasse leads Leroux and Ben Dorr by six with Sokolovskiy in joint third in the Trophy class with Dorr Motorsport thirty points ahead of PROsport Racing the teams table.

Photo credits – ADAC GT4 Germany / Teams
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes