All new driver line ups sees out the Super Taikyu Series for D'Station Racing team

Thursday, November 09, 2023


The Super Taikyu Series reaches its conclusion this weekend at the seventh and final round of the season at the Fuji Speedway circuit and it’s all change for the locally based D’Station Racing Aston Martin Racing powered team within their Vantage GT3 and GT8R.

Having followed within the wheel tracks of the #2 KS Frontier KTM X-Bow team for most of the season, the ST-1 class battle was finally conceded last time out at Okayama after the #47 Vantage GT8R crew of Max Orido, Kenji Hama, Jake Parsons and Tatsuya Hoshino again finished second to the #2 KTM crew.

This weekend we also see the return of the team’s #777 Aston Martin Racing Vantage GT3 for the first time this season within the ST-X Class but not with the usual ‘suspects’ behind the wheel.

This final race of the season will see Tatsuya Hoshino, Kenji Hama and Jake Parsons step up to the GT3 for the first time alongside regular Super Taikyu #777 Tsubasa Kondo whilst the #47 Vantage GT8R will be driven by Max Orido and Nobuteru Taniguchi.

Photo credits - Team
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes