Aston Martin Le Mans Festival: Qualifying Results

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Frank Yu claimed pole position for Craft Eurasia Racing in the Aston Martin Le Mans Festival. The Hong Kong based team only received their V12 Vantage GT3 in the week prior to the event. Villois Racing took the GT2 honours and in GT1 Roald Goethe posted the fastest time in his Gulf Racing-Rofgo Collection DBR9.

The very competitive GT4 class was headed by John Gaw & Phil Dryburgh with Aston Martin GT4 Challenge race winners Pierre Mantello & Olivier Bouche just  0.002s behind.

Young Driver AMR will start the race with their Vantage GT3 after discovering a problem with their GT1 DBR9’s chassis and unfortunately Archie Hamilton will take no further part in the event after contact with a GT4 car damaged #60 Gulf Racing Vantage GT2 in yesterday’s practice session. 

The race will start 11:15 local time on Saturday.

1GT312Craft Eurasia RacingFrank Yu / Tomonobu Fujii04:00.840-
2GT278Villois RacingBrian Lavio / Luca Filippi04:04.8073.967
3GT319Barwell MotorsportPaul Whight / Mark Lemmer04:08.8918.051
4GT169Gulf Racing-Rofgo CollectionRoald Goethe04:09.6888.848
5GT221JotaPaul White / Javier Morcillo04:13.46812.628
6GT368Villois RacingMarco Petrini / Alessandro Cicognani04:13.75812.918
7GT33222GT RacingTom Alexander / Adrian Willmott04:17.32816.488
8GT46Aston Martin RacingJohn Gaw / Phil Dryburgh04:25.67924.839
9GT422Stratton Motorsport/Immunage OsatoPierre Mantello / Olivier Bouche04:25.68124.841
10INV77Aston Martin LagondaChris Porritt / Ulrich Bez04:26.27925.439
11GT49Schrader Racing/Barwell MotorsportFred Schrader / Kevin Buckler04:27.09226.252
12GT418Generation AMRJames Appleby / Rob Nimkoff04:29.80428.964
13GT456Ultimate Speed LtdRichard Taffinder / Tim Eakin04:34.84134.001
14GT420JotaDavid Clark04:35.88935.049
15GT47MB RacingMike Brown / Paul Cripps04:36.76835.928
16GT484JotaRowan Atkinson04:37.58136.741
17GT462Stratton Motorsport/Greenberg/KramerKenneth Greenberg04:38.96938.129
18GT41Aston Martin RacingDavid Richards / Andrew Howard04:39.19738.357
19GT48MCD Developments/Fieldfare TrailerSteven Byrne / Jerry Bailey04:40.52939.689
20GT429GPR Pino RacingFrederic Bloem / Jerome Demay04:43.19442.354
21GT44Aston Martin BelgiumArnold Herreman / Jean-Paul Herreman04:44.47943.639
22GT491Stratton MotorsportChris Kemp04:45.33544.495
23GT488Stratton Motorsport/88 RacingSid Sadique / Mark Walker04:45.69644.856
24GT424Vantage RacingTom Black04:47.76546.925
25GT417Blue Barn RacingGareth Williams / Martin McGlone04:48.11147.271
26GT447Stratton MotorsportPaul Bartley / Stuart Patterson04:50.88650.046
27GT45Mardi Gras MotorsportJulian Reddyhough / Desmond Smail04:54.09253.252
-GT32Young Driver AMRJan Struve / Jac Nellemann

-GT166Deboeuf RacingThomas Gruber / Marco Seefried

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes