Charlie Fagg confirmed as third man in D'Station Racing's return to the WEC

Tuesday, February 08, 2022

On the eve of their first racing commitment this season has had the Japanese D’Station Racing team confirm their final piece of missing information in terms of driver line up for their headline Championship commitment.

Returning to the TF Sport team for a second full season of the World Endurance Championship with the Sussex based team and one of their Aston Martin Racing V8 Vantage GTE, has the Satoshi Hoshino and Tomonobu Fujii lead #777 car confirm young silver ranked driver Charlie Fagg as their third man leading into Season 10 of the WEC that starts at Sebring in just a few weeks.

Last season running with Andrew Watson as their silver driver, this announcement marks a serious career progression for Fagg as last having raced in GT4, winning the GT4 European Series Silver Cup Championship alongside Bailey Voisin.

“I’m delighted to announce that I will be racing in the FIA World Endurance Championship with D’station Racing. To be able to compete at this level is something I have always dreamt of doing and to do it with such a fantastic team is more than I could have hoped for! Whilst it’s a big step up, I am honoured to be able to learn from my fantastic teammates, Hoshino-san and Fujii-san and being able to make my 24 Hours of Le Mans debut with them, is the icing on the cake. I cannot thank everyone at D’station Racing, TF Sport and EDGE Management enough, for this unbelievable opportunity. I am so excited to get started next month at Sebring!” said Fagg with todays announcement.

This news confirms the quartet of series/championships that the Fuji based team will be entering this season with their fleet (and others) of AMR Vantage race cars. This weekend of course opens their ACO account with the Asian Le Mans Series from Dubai alongside their recently confirmed entries into the domestic Super Taikyu Series and well as the Japan Cup legs of the revitalised GT World Challenge Asia Series this year.

Photo credits – TF Sport

  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes