Four of Prosport Racings finest return for penultimate round of the ADAC GT4 Germany Series from the Sachensing

Wednesday, September 06, 2023


The German based ADAC GT4 Germany Series is back in action with its penultimate round of the season from the Sachsenring this weekend.

Continuing the theme that was raised last time out from the Lausitzring, we again see just the quartet of Aston Martin Racing Vantage GT4’s from the Prosport Racing team as the Doer Motorsport team will indeed by busy elsewhere with the double header of rounds six and seven of the NLS Series around the Nordschliefe.

Last time out for Christoph Essers team wasn’t exactly smooth but did at least see their defending champions, Mike David Ortmann and Higo Sasse get back up to speed in the series following a slight BoP adjustment for them. Whilst a P3 start in race one was converted into a P4 finish for the crew on Saturday, a lowly P11 start on Sunday did see them stand back upon the podium after a worthy P3 finish.

Those results saw the #1 crew go back to the top of the overall championship whilst holding a slender lead over the BMW M4 GT4 crew of Denis Bulatov and former AMR series racer, Simon Connor Primm and also some other teams sitting out this weekend's event in protest of their own BoP situation!

Within the rest of the team, the #19 crew of Leon Erger and Raphael Rennhofer didn’t have quite the same touch as their debut round at the Nurburgring with a P14 and a DNF over the two races but there was a better performance from their two lady racers within the #13 car as Fabienne Wohlwend and Celia Martin finished P22 and P19 – their best results to date.

The fourth #48 car of Yevgen Sokolovskiy and Damon Surzyshyn meanwhile finished a very credible P19 after race one but faced a very early exit with damage in Race 2 to lose further ground within their Trophy Class battle.

Photo credit - Series
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes