Now is British GT Media Day O-Clock!!

Tuesday, March 12, 2024


Today is where 2024 starts properly for us at The-Advantage as we look forward to another British GT Media Day from Donington Park with all five Aston Martin Racing powered full season entries teams due to be in attendance.

The 2024 season of the UK’s top GT series again takes place against another massive, near equally balanced field of thirty-six cars (plus one race by race entry known about so far) with three AMR entries confirmed within the GT3 class and two within GT4.

Except for a few familiar (multiple) British GT Championship winning names in Andrew Howard, Jonny Adam and Matt Topham, we will be welcoming a few more back to the BGT paddock (albeit within an AMR garage this time around for most) as well as new names and faces to what we refer effectively as #TeamAMR.

We have already heard how Howard will be racing with Jessica Hawkins this time around within the #97 Silver-Am class whilst Jonny Adam returns seeking his record extending Championship winning streak within the #87 Blackthorn Motorsport team alongside Italian racer Giacomo Petrobelli whilst former GT4 Pro-Am Champion Matt Topham finally steps up to a full season of GT3 racing alongside Josh Rowledge in the #10 Blackthorn Motorsport Silver-Am entry.

Then in GT4, the new wonders that are Forsetti Motorsport appear with a two-car entry for their drivers Mikey Porter and Jamie Day in the Silver classed #7 entry along with both Marc Warren and Will Orton within their #47 Pro-Am entry.

News from the Championship organisers overnight have however confirmed that both the Forsetti and Blackthorn Motorsport teams will be fielding both EVO and pre-EVO specification of Aston Martin Racing Vantage GT4 and GT3 cars respectively as they wait delivery of both new cars prior to the opening round at Oulton Park over the Easter weekend. That also confirms that both their #7 and #10 cars will be the new 2024 models.

Photo credits – D Gibson / D Buergin / social media
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes