D'Station Racing AMR expand their Super Taikyu commitment for 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

With the team presently out at the penultimate round of the 2019/20 Asian Le Mans Series in Malaysia, today sees Japanese based D'Station Racing AMR confirmed for an expanded presence in their national Pirelli Super Taikyu Series this season.

Having swapped to the new AMR Vantage GT3 platform for the start of last season, an early presence from AMR factory driver Darren Turner at the start of the year steered the team along a path where many races were rewarded with either overall race wins or other podium finishes to unfortunately just miss out on the the overall Series win at the end of the season for drivers Satoshi Hoshino, Tomonobu Fujii and Tsubasa Kondo.

Todays announcement sees D'Station Racing AMR confirm the return of their #777 AMR Vantage GT3 into the top ST-X class of the Series with four other so far confirmed entries. The addition comes in the form of the team also entering a brand new AMR Vantage GT4 car to run in the expected eight car ST-Z class. This would be the first time that a new 2019 AMR Vantage GT4 has competed in mainland Japan since its introduction last year.

No drivers have so far been listed by the Series that will see its Official Test run at the Fuji International Speedway Circuit at the end of February.

The comes off the back of another recent confirmation by the team of their return to the headline Super GT Series for their other AMR Vantage GT3 with a new driver line up of Tomonobu Fujii and Nicki Thiim.

Photo credits - D'Station Racing
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes