Flying Lizards confirm a new three car AMR programme in SRO America Series for 2023

Monday, December 12, 2022


After the unfortunate demise of the Bsport Racing team last week, this week’s early Aston Martin Racing related news from North America is so far only good as the Flying Lizard team confirm a new three car programme for 2023.

Having returned to the AMR marque with drivers Elias Sabo and Andy Lee who would compete in both the SRO GT America and GT4 America, the California based team has today confirmed that the above duo will return together for another opportunity next year as well as supporting a further AMR Vantage GT4 for 2022 GT America Vice-Champion and 2021 GT America Champion Jason Bell.

Whereas Sabo will run again within the single driver GT America Series (but not a full season apparently) and then alongside Lee within their Pro-Am classed GT4 America Series, Bell will again concentrate on just the GT America Series like he did at the tail end of this season having cited the pit stop punctuated GT4 series as too much of a distraction.

“We are really excited to have Jason Bell join us next year,” said Program Manager Darren Law. “He has always been a strong competitor and is always fighting for a win. Over the past several years he has raised his level on track with both lap times and his race craft and we look forward to working together with him in hopes of bringing him and Flying Lizard Motorsports a championship in the GT America class in 2023.”

“Elias and Andy had such a strong season last year,” said Law. “To come from where they did early in the season to a point of consistently being a front runner fighting for wins and with a shot at a championship just gives us more incentive for the upcoming season. They have both been working hard testing this winter, we are very comfortable with the Aston Martin platform, and we feel we are in a great position to go for a GT4 America Championship in 2023.”

Good news indeed!

Photo credits – Team / Series
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes