New AMR Partner team posture for position with talent matching GT3 crews this season in GTWCE

Friday, February 23, 2024


There’s certainly nothing wrong with a little inter Aston Martin Racing powered rivalry between Partner teams as the Walkenhorst Motorsport team today confirmed two further GT3 crews of their own to go alongside those of Comtoyou Racing announced earlier in the week.

Whilst the Belgium Comtoyou Racing team announced a full Pro driver line up of Nicki Thiim, Marco Sorensen and Mattea Drudi within one of their new 2024 AMR Vantage GT3 cars to be entered into this season’s GT World Challenge Europe Series Endurance Cup, todays sees the German based Walkenhorst team confirm both a Pro class entry for divers Ross Gunn, Henrique Chaves and David Pittard to go alongside their silver class entry of Romain Leroux, Lorcan Hanafin and Maxime Robin.

What’s just so exciting about these sequence of 2024 announcements is that none of the above drivers need or warrant any introduction as all three (so far announced) have the potential to combat for overall race wins as far as the AMR factory driver Pro class crews are concerned as well as class wins as far as the silver entry.

As intimated later last year, the potential for multiple AMR Vantage GT3 entries into both the Endurance Cup as well as potential the sister Sprint Cup from the SRO organisation is already being realised with the six full or part entries already confirmed from the three AMR Partner teams who have so far gone public.

In terms of the Walkenhorst team announcement today, they join the already announced bronze class crew of Tim Creswick, Ben Green and Mex Jensen and with the team who have now moved on from Barcelona and onto Paul Ricard today.

2024 is looking rather brighter already!!

Photo credits – Teams / Social media / Paragraph 5
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes